ACS Webinars

Join fellow ACS members to learn more about the coronavirus pandemic through a series of webinars. The webinars will cover topics including careers, education, virus transmission, therapeutics, disinfectants, and face masks. ACS members can sign up for free on the ACS Webinars page.

Click for Details

Chemistry at Home

The ACS has resources available to make learning chemistry at home accessible, safe, and engaging. Videos, articles, and hands-on activities grouped by topic-The Earth, Water, Food, Health & Your Body, and The Periodic Table-are available from the website.

Click for Details

2021 Crano Lecture

The 2021 Crano Memorial Lecture will be delivered remotely. Dr. Sara Skrabalak, Professor of Chemistry at Indiana University will be the featured speaker. Contact Charles Kausch for the meeting link.

Click for Details
Copyright©2020, The Akron Section of The American Chemical Society